Deleting ALL files and folders in S-Drive - Post ID 244319


Registered User
34 posts

Anyone know how to delete everything in my S-Drive - without spending hours deleting individually?

When I send up a new site, it does not overwrite all the files and folders and I have a non-sortable mess.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks in advance.


Senior Advisor
17,825 posts
Online Now

Open a support topic and I bet CC will do it for ya.
https://www.coffeecup.com/help/myroom/opentopic/
I can't hear what I'm looking at.
It's easy to overlook something you're not looking for.

Here's my S-Drive site with
examples of what can be accomplished in VSD.
http://progrower.coffeecup.com/
Here's my CoffeeCup SCCP Shop with examples of what can be done.
http://progrower.coffeecup.com/shop/
This is a site I built for my work.(RSD)
http://esmansgreenhouse.com
This is a site I built for use in my job.(HTML Editor)
https://pestlogbook.com
This is my personnel site used for testing and as an easy way to share photos.(RLM imported to RSD)
http://ericrohloff.com


Technical Guru
3,293 posts

Done. :)


Registered User
34 posts

Thanks, but the site is still available on line. (I did empty my cache) - and I still want to keep the account


Technical Guru
3,293 posts

Sol wrote:
Thanks, but the site is still available on line. (I did empty my cache) - and I still want to keep the account


This is because you have uploaded all the files again. They were uploaded on Sun, 08 Feb 2015 13:50:03 which is an hour after I removed the files. :P

Are you still wanting us to remove what you have uploaded again?


Registered User
34 posts

Yes, but that was only after I went to see if the folder was empty and found it wasn't, so I manually deleted as much as I could and sent up the site at the time you noted.

The new files and folders still do not override all the existing files and folders. Old files that are of no use any longer remain listed .

How can I control the files in my account on my own?


VP of Software Development
49,402 posts

Sol wrote:
Yes, but that was only after I went to see if the folder was empty and found it wasn't, so I manually deleted as much as I could and sent up the site at the time you noted.

The new files and folders still do not override all the existing files and folders. Old files that are of no use any longer remain listed .

How can I control the files in my account on my own?

Use Direct FTP.
Learn the essentials with these quick tips for Responsive Site Designer, Responsive Email Designer, Foundation Framer, and the new Bootstrap Builder. You'll be making awesome, code-free responsive websites and newsletters like a boss.

Have something to add? We’d love to hear it!
You must have an account to participate. Please Sign In Here, then join the conversation.