Suggestions for CoffeeCup Layout...

User 38401 Photo

Senior Advisor
10,951 posts

Hello again,

Sure hope things are still being added to this program in light of all the RSD stuff going on. I'm a coder rather than totally visual so although I do like the ease of application for much of this program's functions I would rather not go full blown into RSD if I don't have to. Having said that I have another suggestion please:

I would really love the ability to change an element's type within the program. Mostly these fall into the Heading and List elements for the most part. The rest are pretty specific, but these 2 could always change at any time (most especially the Headings). Would love to be able to do a pulldown menu within the Properties to change it from a H1 to an H2 on the fly without having to revert to waiting on export or adding a new heading/list/etc. and having to reset it up since the classes don't transfer over from one to the other.

Thanks!
User 131545 Photo

687 posts

Hi Support,

Can you please added this feature "Inspector" in the Responsive Layout Maker Pro version?
Add more tag elements in the elements pane.

Thanks
Toekomstgerichte door ICT gebeten IT'er
Stephane Fonteyne
Ba. Elektronica - ICT
Application Software PowerBasic Developer
e-mail : stephane.fonteyne@telenet.be
gmail : stephane760126@gmail.com
linkin : in : <http://www.linkedin.com/pub/stephane-fonteyn/53/402/204>
twitter : @Stefke36
User 38401 Photo

Senior Advisor
10,951 posts

Well it took me a few minutes for my old brain to kick in the problem I just had lol, but I'd like to make a suggestion from the experience so...

Can we please have the Containers (etc?) automatically adjust to the min. height/width/etc. of a column they are put in?

For example, I just created a new column within a sub-grid to replace a column that was outside of the sub-grid since we cannot just move things between them (That's another suggestion if it were possible to do!).