Issues with sticky Menu on microsoft...

User 2934340 Photo

3 posts

Greetings to al, i'm a newbie in the field of web design, i have my website which displays well in chrome but in microsoft edge it's just awful i don't know what's the source of the issue, especially the header but i don't know where the cs code went wrong
Attachments:
User 122279 Photo

Senior Advisor
14,450 posts

If you want help, you need to be much more specific about the problem.
This forum is for users of Coffeecup Software.
You need to tell us what site builder you are using.
Then we need to see your site, to see what the problem is. 'Awful' is no sufficient description. And just a mile long css file isn't saying much when we don't have the corresponding html file too.
Ha en riktig god dag!
Inger, Norway

My work in progress:
Components for Site Designer and the HTML Editor: https://mock-up.coffeecup.com

User 2934340 Photo

3 posts

Oh ok, sorry i understand i'll attach the html index file
Attachments:
User 122279 Photo

Senior Advisor
14,450 posts

I can see from the files you have provided that you are using a framework called Responsee. There is obviously a separate css file for IE, I don't know if that is for Edge too. And as the site uses a whole series of css files, there is no telling which one of them you submitted in your first post.

I see no evidence of you using any tool from Coffeecup Software (you wouldn't have been a 'guest' if you had). We are not familiar with the framework you are using, so my advice would be to contact any user forum or the company responsible for Responsee.

But I am pretty certain that there is something in the css that hasn't been defined properly, and most likely it may have to do with the nav menu, and maybe also with your image gallery. I see the sizes are wrong. Whether it is due to a fault by you or something in the software, I cannot tell. But IE has always been a problem for web designers, and Edge is only a tad better.