Introduce Yourself - Post ID 152646

User 1914315 Photo

5 posts

Since I'm dependent on hubby's income at this time, I have to ask his permission to hop from hosing on Go Daddy to hosting on S-drive and I don't have the cost justification for my computer engineer husband yet to do this. I must say, I'm having a blast on VSD and need to get my priorities on finding the cost justifications to switch instead of creating stuff which I love to do.

I'm going to ask a bunch of questions:

I will be hosted by S-Drive with CoffeeCup free while in Beta testing, True?

When S-Drive comes out of Beta testing, what will be the cost for hosting a website?

How many pages can I play with? I gotta lot of art work to show off.

end of questions for you; now off to Go Daddy for their set.

User 2132675 Photo

24 posts

Hello all! My name is Todd Dougherty and I am relatively new to CC and the forums. I have been interested in web design and the internet ever since my first Commodore 64 that was hooked up to the TV. That led to a Tandy/Radio Shack pc, and on and on it goes.

My family and I have always been owned by Chinese Pug dogs, so we eventually started breeding and raising them in 1988. That led to our first web site at www.dakotapugs.com. I can't even remember what I first started that with, but it ended up where I ultimately built it using Adobe GoLive. I am kinda proud of that site!

So once Dakotapugs was on autopilot, I drifted away from web design for several years until last year when I volunteered to do a web site for my church. Wow, what was I thinking??? I had been away from the latest in trends and technology, and now I volunteer to to a web site?? For church?? If any of you have been involved with anything to do with church work, you know that EVERYTHING has to go through a committee of some kind. From the domain name to the logo, to the font style, colors, photos, text content, etc...etc...etc. Enough said about that! :)