Need a Calandar with pop up info -...

User 13513 Photo

4 posts

Hello,
I'm sure someone has done this before. ANY suggestions etc. welcome. I need a calandar for our boat club web site. Standard month view where I can input event titles. When the user clicks on the event a window or popup view will give details...

For example Tuesday may have "Rattlefish Run" when you hover over it or click on it the details will pop up "Meet at marker 2, estimated arrival 11:30 at the bar bla bla bla"

Sorry if this is a stupid question. I'm not a programmer I just fake it rather well. :cool:

Being able to look ahead 2 or 3 months also a plus....

Thanks

Stephanie
User 8660 Photo

858 posts

I don't think you'll be able to find anything real simple when it comes to calender apps. You probably will need to get into PHP and mySQL unless you just want to make a calender out of a table and fill it manually every month.
Well, here is a starting point http://www.k5n.us/webcalendar.php take a look at it. Of course not knowing what server you are running on makes it rather difficult to suggest anything.
Alfred
User 128349 Photo

23 posts

phpEventCalendar is a good one :D
User 13513 Photo

4 posts

Thanks for the replys! I suppose it's about time I learned something new. Our website is mirabaymariners.org hosted by LunarPages. I'm not sure of the server but will find out.

Do you think I'll need PHP and mySQL? Can I download these apps or do I need to run to the store? Where to start? I confess to not being one to RTFM... think I can download the phpEventCanladar, get PHP and hack away? Anything I'll need to set up on the host site?

If nothing else I hope my ignorance is giving you a good laugh!

Thanks!

Stephanie
User 8660 Photo

858 posts