Calendar #4 - Post ID 222282

User 2596903 Photo

3 posts

Hi,
I am a novice. I have tried to follow tutorials and you tube to solve this problem.
I have tried Xara help and forum but it seems there is not much on putting in a calendar.
I have followed the manual to publish my calendar. I exported the calendar, put the exported files to the location of my website files on my hard drive. Thus the four folders (calendar, javascript, etc).
I opened my web design software (Xara Premium version 9 - it is a British software mfg and so you may not see it much?). It does all html for me.
I went to my page called calendar.
I have a layer called link to pages.
I created a rectangular placeholder on this page.
I copied the <head> text, then the <body> text from my "exported" Coffee Cup Calendar into the placeholder, putting the <head> text in correct box, and putting the <body> in correct box in Xara web properties.
I try to preview the page by publishing it in a web preview (thus emulating that it is on the internet) and I continue to get the error: Error: content will not load. There is a big grey lined box around my placeholder.
I made a placeholder for a Google Map and it went in no problem and I published it. I made the placeholder for the calendar the very same way.
I can try to get a screen shot of my web files and directories. I am wondering if this is the problem - that Xara cannot find those files. Maybe it gets to my page called calendar and won't link to the calendar folders from Coffee Cup.
Okay, that is all of what is up! I am sure that you have better suggestions.
Thank you for the help, and I am sorry to impact your Thanksgiving week with this question.
Regards,
Martha Clendinning
Website Url: www.saublefht.ca
User 2147626 Photo

Ambassador
2,958 posts