Want to hire someone to take a site...

User 54308 Photo

5 posts

Hello, a family member who built a site with sitedesigner has passed away and I need to take it over. But I only know WordPress. I'd like to hire someone who can get the site over to WordPress so I can manage it. I'm thinking that someone familiar with Coffee Cup would be a good choice since I know this is what he used. I do have access to all the files, of course. I just don't know where to begin.

Please get in touch if interested or if you have suggestions on where I should look for help with this.

Thank you!

User 379556 Photo

1,539 posts

I have no experience of Wordpress, and I mention the following simply in case nobody with such experience responds to the request.

Searching for 'convert website to Wordpress' via Google and other search engines reveals that there are a number of sites regarding conversion of HTML sites to Wordpress. Some just list the steps to take, some offer to do it for a fee, and at least one (here) appeared to have an automated online conversion.

Site Designer generates good clean HTML and CSS coding along with some javascript files. I would be inclined not to think in terms of somehow converting from Site Designer to Wordpress, but simply of converting the HTML etc. files to a Wordpress site. In other words, the fact that Site Designer was used to generate, or help generate, the website seems unimportant regarding the conversion.