Stuck in the 20th Century - Post ID...

User 556652 Photo

146 posts

I started with Mosaic. The first browser I believe. Was also using Darpa-net working on my Master in Engineering.

Senior Advisor
14,454 posts

I think we are a lot 'oldies' here, who started early with this stuff! ;) And experience will come in very handy when learning new tricks.

I wonder how Cur is getting along with his first tentative steps into the 21st century. :)

For what it's worth, in my signature I have a link to my 'honey' site, the very first site I made with Responsive Foundation framer (RFF), one of the forerunners of RSD and SD3. I'm not mentioning this because it's such a great site, but because I kept a blog along with it. That blog might be of some interest to newbies, as I'm describing my progress with the site, what problems I had with RFF and how I was able to solve them. My guess is, that other people might run into some of the same problems that I had when I was a novice with RFF.
Ha en riktig god dag!
Inger, Norway

My work in progress:
Components for Site Designer and the HTML Editor: https://mock-up.coffeecup.com

User 345577 Photo

373 posts

Hi Inger,

To satisfy your curiosity, I'll report that I've done just a little actual experimenting, importing the Visions and KitKat themes and playing with some of the buttons/settings/parameters in SD3. I've also been watching -- repeatedly, in some cases -- some of the videos that Bob and Suzanne created.

And, I saw a thread about your updating what you've referred to as your 'honey' site and looked at several of the links/projects there. Trying to get some of this to sink in before I tackle it in interest. Plus, I have a lot of distractions that are splitting my time and attention-span these days.

I believe in providing feedback to those who offer assistance in forums, and you can be sure I'll be back and give a progress report once (if?) I accomplish something!
User 122279 Photo

Senior Advisor
14,454 posts

Hi Cur,