Links to and From other WEB Systems...

User 1309 Photo

21 posts

Hi All

I am not a programmer in the sense of web and PHP. We have a PHP written website that I want to run the Shopping Cart ,designed in CC, when they click on a prompt on the screen and then return again when they press the HOME in the SC and return to the original page they were on in our Website PHP.

I have found where it can be done but do not know what to change in the code in PHP nor do I know how to do the return from the Shopping Cart.

I can provide the actual block of code that needs "modifying" in the php if somebody understands all of this and is willing to assist. It is attached

Thanks in advance

Noel

Oldie:D
Attachments:

User 2733 Photo

Ambassador
426 posts

Noel,

The question is ambiguous and the sample you provided isn't complete. It would help to see the pages you would like to link between. Can you get us the URLs for both?

P.S. Assigning the $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] to a constant, DOCROOT is foolish. Your programmer should know as much. This portion...

else if($url_arr[1] == 'themall.html')

..can easily be obtained using...

else if($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] == '/themall.html')

Then again, it is missing braces in a number of places.
Let's not get all hurt.
User 1309 Photo

21 posts

Hi David

Thanks a lot for the reply.

As I said I am an infant when it comes to PHP.

I Program Application Software in a 4 GL language that is so labour intensive and requries so much code. I use eDevloper.

I have had to learn PHP quite quickly to try and get this site up and running. What you see was done by "professional programmers" or so they claimed.

The main demo site is:

http://www.shoppermall.dmensions.com/

You can use a user ID of DEMO and password DEMO

I have loaded the shop demo:

http://www.shoppermall.dmensions.com/themall/index.php

I change the Navigation Header on our web site where I wanted the Shopping Cart to go and changed the names in the code.