Getting Order Details from SCCP -...

User 2316430 Photo

5 posts

I am brand new to Shopping Cart Creator Pro and purchased it (in the eCommerce pack - along with Web form builder) because of its ease of use for a one-person busy small non-profit. Which means I can make a nice looking cart, easily add products as I need them, and do it all when I need it done, without waiting for a volunteer web geek to help me. All BIG reasons for me to go with you.

BUT, and you see it's a big but, I NEED easily accessible order detail (and I mean instantaneous, no searching, logging onto other websites..). I am dumbfounded that neither you nor Authorize.net provides this necessary option. WHY?

I've put in a complaint/request to authorize.net - but beyond that, it seems that software as slick as yours should have this option as a given. The order is up there on the screen...why can't it be sent to the shop owner? I don't need to know it cleared, I'll get a notice from Authorize.net to tell me that. (that's how my old cart worked).

I've read through the old threads on this subject and, frankly, I don't think this is something that Authorize.net should HAVE to fix. Although that would be nice. But you guys should be able to send a copy of the onscreen order when the customer clicks the button taking them to the payment gateway.

Please add this option to your list for future upgrades. And if it is available already and I'm just missing it, please excuse my ignorance as being a newbie and tell me how to enable the option.

I really hate it when you buy a product (an entire package of products, in fact), spend time setting it all up, and only then find the shortfalls. We are a struggling non-profit and we need the ease of use that is so wonderful in every other aspect of your product, but so lacking in this instance.

Thanks for listening. Hoping you have a solution for me soon.
User 38401 Photo

Senior Advisor
10,951 posts

Hiya Patricia,