HTML Update Library Items Feature Not...

User 2361117 Photo

115 posts

As I had previously submitted a support ticket to coffeecup a few months back in regard to a question never resolved pertaining to a feature that repeatedly fails to function as intended in using HTML editor (latest full/paid version), I thought I'd post it in the HTML forum for others to take a look at in possibly providing a solution. However, I should first state that I am not a newbie to coffeecup HTML Editor, as I first started using the HTML Editor when I originally designed and hard coded my website back in 2010. As I just completed a major redesign/overhaul of my former website to make it mobile friendly, I had purchased the latest version of coffeecup HTML editor last October, 2017, as I wanted to have the latest version believing it would provide a lot of new features to help me expedite the work ahead. I should also add that back in 2010, I do not remember having a library feature that allows one to create a library item and update the code in one or more HTML pages all at once which the latest version allegedly provides. Last but not least, I should also add that, in order to save some time, I searched online and found an already made responsive website theme that appeared to best serve my needs. All said, I have since completed my website redesign/makeover. However, in using the HTML Editor, I have never been unable to get the Library Update Items to update one let alone several or more pages inside the Editor. On the other hand, I have no problem adding a Library item, updating a Library item, etc.. However, once again, if and when I wanted to update a line of code appearing on one or more pages like the code in a navigation menu, it fails to update whereby all '0's are displayed in the resulting window. I am just wondering as to whether or not the responsive website theme I started out with has anything to do with this feature not performing as intended as I really dislike having