Aligning text - Post ID 279972

User 2903207 Photo

1 post

I am new to website design, having no experience and am using the CoffeeCup HTML software. On the webpage that I am designing I have my words left justified that will take you to another page, so I guess you might call them links. I have a header in place also. I think I might have it set up as a 3 column frame. What I would like to do is type some paragraphs below the header and next to the "links" in the center of the page. When I try to do this it ends ups going in between my links on the left. Is there a way to do this?
User 122279 Photo

Senior Advisor
14,447 posts
Online Now

Hi Susan, Do you know how to code in HTML and CSS? If you do, you need to create some 'divs' to hold the content of your site in place. Then there is the business of creating styles both for small (phone size) screens and large desktop screens. It can be done, but it takes some coding skills.
However, if you don't know how to code, then you would be much better off with a programme called 'RSD' (Responsive Site designer). If you have heard about some framework systems called Bootstrap and Foundation, Coffeecup has separate programmes especially for those too (RSD has both of them built in).
I would advise you to download a trial of one of the three programmes RSD, RBB (Bootstrap) or RFF (Foundation) and play with them a bit. If you get stuck, then just get back to us, we'll put you on the right track. I think if you go for Foundation, you will get a lot of help here, as that system has a wider 'congregation' than Bootstrap.
Ha en riktig god dag!
Inger, Norway

My work in progress:
Components for Site Designer and the HTML Editor: https://mock-up.coffeecup.com

User 235071 Photo

110 posts