Coffecup HTML Editor Free vs The HTML...

User 2431689 Photo

Trial User
2 posts

Hi!
I am totally new to this Coffecup program, but I want to create my own website and a web shop to promote my upcoming clothing line.

I have some questions, like is the free version good? Or should you buy the The HTML Editor?

And some other thoughts is: can someone show some nice websites done by coffecup's program?
Like I have only seen the themes, and they are nice. But I like to see real homepages that have awesome design.

I just have one more question, can you built a shopping cart with coffecup? or is't easier to just buy the soppingcart creator?

I hope you will give me awesome answers and if you like you could post your link of your own homepage done by coffecup! Becasue I really like to see some good examples! :)

/ Josefine
User 38401 Photo

Senior Advisor
10,951 posts

Sure, check out the sites in my signature, they were all done using the registered version of the HTML Editor. I'm not sure at this point what is or is not included in the free version, but what I noticed while helping a few is that it does not allow you to upload using the program and you need to use an external ftp program which Free FTP by CC is also pretty good for that. It used to be that the visual tab was not included in the free version, but that's removed from the paid also now so I "think" the only other difference is that the paid version has the color schemer built into it. So uploading and color schemer.

Now having said that, the HTML Editor has had an enormous amount of updating done to it over the past few months, and I'm not sure how much of those additions are included in the free version so hopefully a CC person *coughs... Scott... coughs* will come give us a hand here :)

Oh maybe the CSS Menu Maker is part of the paid version and not the Free version too? Can't remember now lol.
User 2431689 Photo

Trial User
2 posts