How to make responsive web site? -...

User 2835042 Photo

Trial User
1 post

I am new to Coffeecup and responsive web sites in general. I was going to use Webflow which seems pretty comprehensive but is quite daunting to start.

I see CC has some products to do this job but I am totally confused by the names of the different apps and what they actually do. What is FoundationFramer? What is Responsive Site Designer? What is Responsive Content Slider? What product will enable me to build a responsive web site?

Totally confused and the CC site does not seem to help!
User 434929 Photo

Ambassador
938 posts

Are you familiar with two major responsive front-end framework Zurb Foundation http://foundation.zurb.com/
and Twitter's Bootstrap http://getbootstrap.com/ ?

There is not much desktop application out there for building visually Responsive Website, Most of them are online subscription bases as you mentioned such as Webflow and etc.. they are on monthly / yearly subscription bases.

Whereas with CC product you can build unlimited sites for life time.

Responsive Site Designer is an application as it's name says for building Visually design front-end websites with in house responsive front-end framework called Coffeegrinder ( http://www.coffeecup.com/designer )

Responsive Foundation Framer https://www.coffeecup.com/foundation-framer/ currently in beta stage and it's application for building visually the most advanced responsive front-end framework of Zurb Foundation ( http://foundation.zurb.com )

Responsive Content Slider is application for creating responsive slideshows for your website or stand alone presentation , and it's not only for Slideshow, you can build powerful presentation and slides as same as powerpoint slides and even static website as well ( http://www.coffeecup.com/responsive-content-slider )

Responsive Site Designer & Responsive Content Slider both available for test drive, download and see it if it's for you.