Direct FTP Instructions - Post ID 192605

User 43784 Photo

10 posts

Hi All,

I'm not a novice, not an expert, but have been kicking around these things for about 30 years.

I've used CoffeeCup applications for a number of years and have been satisfied with them, in general. However, I find this FTP application complicated for such a basic program and find the instructions inadequate.

I want to use my own server, www.garlic,com, but when using the instructions, no window pops up in which to enter it...................at least not in the first steps outlined in HELP (page 8 of the HELP PDF).

Maybe it will trun out that I;m dense, and, if so, so be it. However, it might turn out that the insgructions are quite lacking. I'm particularily referring to the figure on page 8 of the PDF insructions. I do not have that page shown in the steps described.

Anyway, any help will be sincerely appreciated.

Attachments:
Regards,

Jim
User 38401 Photo

Senior Advisor
10,951 posts

Hiya Jim,

Can you be more particular about what part of page 8 has you confused? I'm reading it right now in my FTP program and it looks pretty clear to me. Could it be you're on an old version of the software by any chance? Should be Version 6.9 build 1942. If that's the version you're on, give us an idea of what is confusing you a little more precisely and we'll see if we can't get your settings cleared up for you :)
User 43784 Photo

10 posts

Hi JoAnn,

I don't even have the configuration page shown on page 8. Because it doesn't come up, as it shows that it does, I can't even configure my server. Ergo, I can't even sign in to it.

I have the current version 4.5, 1942 which is the FREE version. It says I am current, but not according to what you said above. I can't update.

I noticed that my signature didn't appear on my first post. No big deal, cuz it isn't anything fancy....

Regards,

Jim
Regards,

Jim
User 38401 Photo

Senior Advisor
10,951 posts