Responsive Site Designer - Anyone...

User 2093747 Photo

69 posts

I know there have been several small references in other threads to the new Responsive Site Designer that is expected to release "soon", but I wanted to start a new thread in hopes of getting some more updates. I've been using VSD for several years now and am more than ready to start using a new responsive version. Can anyone within Coffeecup give us some info what what this version "might" include? When could we see it... this year? Will it be as easy to use as VSD?

Thanks,
Bill
WHC
Quick Biz Websites
www.quickbizwebsites.com
User 103173 Photo

VP of Software Development
0 posts

It will certainly be released this year. I cannot give a more specific ETA other than that . The program will function EXACTLY like RLM does but with the ability to control all content in the software without having to export or know code. You still need a basic understand one CSS so that you understand all the options available to you.
Learn the essentials with these quick tips for Responsive Site Designer, Responsive Email Designer, Foundation Framer, and the new Bootstrap Builder. You'll be making awesome, code-free responsive websites and newsletters like a boss.
User 2088758 Photo

Senior Advisor
3,086 posts

Hi Bill,

I STRONGLY recommend that you download and give the trial version of RLM a go. It will be absolutely essential that you know how to use this program if you want to have success with RSD when it is released.
Taking over the world one website at a time!

Steve Kolish
www.misterwebguy.com

YouTube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL8qVv … ttneYaMSJA
User 2308430 Photo

2 posts

Hi Scott,
Referring back to your earlier quote above 'It will certainly be released this year', as we move through January 2015 it would seem the program may be a little behind.
Any update for those of who are waiting with bated breath as to when [ RSD ] may be released.