Authentication pop-up message
When asking for the username/password, the pop-up box (in IE) gives a warning that 'Your user name and password will be sent using basic authentication on a connection that isn't secure'.
I imagine that this might 'spook' a cerain number of clients when they are logging-in! Can this message be changed or is there any work around this (perhaps being able to log-in via the site before ging to the password protected page)?
Have something to add? We’d love to hear it!
You must have an account to participate. Please Sign In Here, then join the conversation.