Uninstalling CC Trial Programmes -...

User 369709 Photo

54 posts

XP SP3, IE7, Firefox 3. Total Newbie.

Ahoy there!

Today was going to be the day I purchase the CC Bundle! I was excited!

To date I've been test driving the latest versions of The HTML Editor, Visual Site Designer, and Google Sitemapper. Following advice given in these Forums, it seems wise to uninstall the trial versions prior to purchasing the products.

So, using the CC Programme files UNWISE I successsfully unistalled VSD first, then uninstalled HTML Editor which appears not to have been very
successful and I can't find any way of uninstalling Sitemapper. Neither UNWISE nor Add or Remone Programmes can find the INSTALL.LOG prog/file for SiteMapper.

Here is a list of folders/ files remaining behind:
BACKUP- folder
Graphics- folder
Working-folder
CCutils-dll
Coffee-application
Colorschemer-mru
laastopen.DAT
projects-confg settings
schemer-DAT
simon-adu
simon-sp.adl
site spider- DAT
toolbar -dat
and the CC Google SiteMapper prog which I can't see how to uninstall.

Question is: Is it safe to invest in buying and downloading the CC software with all these folders/files still on my system and does anyone know how to uninstall them and what I should do about uninstalling GSM? I dont' want to pay for what could be an unclean download which might give loads of problems later, if not straight away.

Thank you very much.
Giving the people what they want is fundamentally and disastrously wrong. The people don’t know what they want. They want to be entertained, that’s all. Don’t give the people what they want – give ‘em something better!

Samuel L. “Roxy” Rothapfel (1882 – 1936)

www.torontosailingschool.com
User 597929 Photo

1,332 posts

I would go through the Control Panel->Add/Remove Programs menus, personally. If they no longer show up there then I would say it's safe just to delete the folders by hand, or leave them be (they'll probably get overwritten by the new installs).