How can I change the category banner...

User 2291446 Photo

6 posts

Hello all -

I'm a Newbie to SCCPro & SCDPro. I like the way this prgoram handles all of the nasty php stuff and lets you focus on the content and design.

I understand that each store design is comprised of two parts - the SCD (CSS generator) part & the SCC (HTML generator) part. Though it would make more sense to have these two combined in one program (like most other WYSIWIG design software) I am beginning to get the hang of going back and forth between the two programs as I develop my design.

My question is, I would like to change the text (or eliminate it altogether and replace it with a .jpg that includes the text I want) that appears on the category and sub-category banners - the banner that says something like:

"Products in EQUIPMENT" or "Products in Category 1"

Is this possible?

Thanks
Jimmy D.
User 539803 Photo

2,156 posts

I think my delorean site in signature has what you are trying to do ?

I put my banner / header in as the logo, you just have to manipulate the size afterwards in the advanced tab
Started using CC VSD in January 2009, I don't do HTML code, Sales from CC site exceeding expectations taken me out of semi-retirement
Hosted FREE on CC S DRIVE www.chauffeurdrivenluxurycars.co.uk
My new VSD & SCCP site Oct 2011 www.deloreanjewellery.co.uk
My friendly window cleaner www.mwcwindowcleaner.co.uk

User 2291446 Photo

6 posts

Thank you for your answer, Viv.

However, you have not answered my question.

I want to know how to change or eliminate the
"Subsection Header" text. SCDPRo allows me to re-style it anyway I want - so if I wanted a white background I could just change the font color to white so it would not appear. But I want to use an image for the subsection header background and I do not want the generic "Products in XXX" to display.

Is there perhaps some way to change or eliminate this text in SCCPro?

Thank you.
Jimmy D
User 539803 Photo

2,156 posts