RLM Image background question - Post...

User 532782 Photo

5 posts

Hello Guys and Gals,

I am a total noob and have little to no experience with coding at all.
I purchased CoffeeCup super pack and have been playing or learning to use some of the software.

In RLM I have been trying to set an image as the main/logo, but I can't seem to be able to set image box background to transparent. Is there a way to set the image box to have a transparent background?
I have made a large logo for my Heading/Logo and my image has a transparent background.

Now I don't have a site yet as I am still learning on my own by playing with free templates.
Since I have been playing/learning I learned how to set an image as a website background and I know RLM does not have that option yet. But I will change coding for that later when I get rest of layout finished in RLM. And since I will be using an image as site background and a image as heading/logo I want the image box in RLM to have a transparent background.

I hope that this post makes sense.
So will i have to remove the background color in the coding later to make image box transparent?

Thanks in advance
Fred
User 434929 Photo

Ambassador
938 posts

Fred Wilhelm wrote:

In RLM I have been trying to set an image as the main/logo, but I can't seem to be able to set image box background to transparent. Is there a way to set the image box to have a transparent background?
I have made a large logo for my Heading/Logo and my image has a transparent background.

Welcome to to forum Fred.
logo & Image box = just a place holder for your image and you can't / don't need any value for transparent, after you export your project you will change the source of image place holder with actual image in your code editor.

And since I will be using an image as site background and a image as heading/logo I want the image box in RLM to have a transparent background.

There is no such option in RLM for that up to this date.