Cannot upload with HTML Editor Build...

User 2034657 Photo

64 posts

Hi all,

Although I am able to successfully upload a page with Filezilla, I have not been able to upload with the Editor. When I try to upload with the Editor, the Editor freezes, and I am required to manually stop the software. It would be nice to be able to use the Editor to upload to the server.

This is my first attempt: The server is a new account. I have tried to upload only one page (index.html) as a test. I'm sure there is something obvious that I am overlooking; however, I have exhausted all my brain resources.

Thanks, in advance, for any advice.
John H.

VP of Software Development
0 posts

You are about 60 builds behind in the latest version of the HTML Editor John. I would suggest upgrading to the latest version first.

As a registered user, did you not get our email last week for the release of 2010SE?

http://www.coffeecup.com/forums/coffeec … n-is-here/
Learn the essentials with these quick tips for Responsive Site Designer, Responsive Email Designer, Foundation Framer, and the new Bootstrap Builder. You'll be making awesome, code-free responsive websites and newsletters like a boss.
User 2034657 Photo

64 posts

Thanks, Scott. I will purchase the new version, and hope that will solve the problem.

Best regards,
John H.

5,410 posts

Free updates for life. Just download the newest version. :)
CoffeeCup... Yeah, they are the best!
User 2034657 Photo

64 posts

Hi all,

I have just downloaded and installed the 2010 version of the Editor; however, my issue still exists. There was no mention about uninstalling the previous version of the Editor, but when I clicked on Help|About the screen displayed the 2010 version, so I think I'm OK with the installation.

It may appear that my problem is independent of the Editor, but I don't know where to begin. Perhaps I'll just use Filezilla to perform my uploads.

Thanks,
John H.

VP of Software Development
0 posts