Why Coffee Cup? - Post ID 163206

User 2242615 Photo

6 posts

G'day all,

I'm about to start evaluating Coffee Cup (VSD and Editor) and would like to hear your opinions on why I should pick CC stuff.

As background, I've been using various versions of Namo's WebEditor for the past 6-7 years. I've decided to give up on them as their support mechanisms, beta programs and application updates are now virtually non-existant, questionable or laughable.

I haven't made this decision easily, as I still think that they came up with an app with a very, very strong feature set and a beautiful user interface that was immediately comfortable, productive and intuitive. Unfortunately, they approach customer support in the same way a lemming approaches a trip to the beach.

The following questions apply equally to VSD and the Editor.

What do you think of the UI?
What were your biggest speed bumps in producing a site in either of these?
What is your biggest gripe with either?
If you could add one thing to the app, what would it be?
If you could change one thing in the app, what would it be?
If you had to change to another HTML designer, what would you change to?
What's the worst thing about Coffee Cup as a company?
What's the best thing about Coffee Cup as a company?

I hope that's not too many questions. ;-)

Thanks in advance,
Ewen :-)

P.S. I really like the fact that the forums are visited and contributed to by the execs and developers of Coffee Cup. I've only ever before seen this level of coprorate interaction on the Comodo forums and is a primary reason why I would like to love Coffee Cup's stuff.
User 1948478 Photo

Senior Advisor
1,850 posts

I think you will get the most comprehensive - and 'honest' - answers to your questions by going through the forums for the two programs. ;)
User 2242615 Photo

6 posts

LOL. I was hoping to avoid having to go through X forum boards to see what people think.