Shopping Cart Software...do I need...

User 2261661 Photo

13 posts

Hi again from the most undecided person on the planet!!! I am STILL figuring out which software pack is best for me to buy for my needs and I am wondering if one of you brilliant webmeisters could help me decide. As I am about to begin a full-time college course in web design, I wanted to buy the pack that will allow me to create as many types of websites for people as possible. I am undecided as to whether to go for the Super Pack or both the Web Designer Pack plus the Extras Pack. I suppose the burning question for me is: can I use the Shopping Cart software packages to create e-commerce stores for people or are all the Shopping Cart packages only suitable for people creating their own shops which they can manage themselves. Sorry if the questions are dumb but I am only beginning and really am confused about which route to go down. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The second question is, I want to create a website for a friend of mine but she wants to manage the content herself. She has an account with a hosting company so should I create all the html files and upload them to her server and let her take over from there? Someone mentioned using the S-Drive but I am a little confused how that would be of benefit to her....all help welcomed! Thanks!!

Catherine from Ireland
User 364143 Photo

5,410 posts

Get the Super Pack.

People create shopping carts for others but they will need a licensed copy to edit it once your done and send them the files they need to work on it.

You can upload the files to her server. S-Drive just makes it easy to upload from CC apps.
CoffeeCup... Yeah, they are the best!
User 2268018 Photo

1 post

Yep, he is right.
User 235972 Photo

55 posts

S-drive is ok, very slow uploading though! I use S-drive for streams only.
I use a hosting company for hosting sites as FTP is quick as & its very easy to edit pages in FTP if needed. :D