Whiners and complainers - Post ID 7331

User 244141 Photo

Ambassador
1,209 posts

I have been using coffeecup for around 4 years. Me and a partner started a now defunct computer company and I was new to web software. The truths I learned is:

Coffeecup offers easy solutions for most websites.
Coffeecup has excellent customer service.
Much of coffeecup software can be used by novice or expert.
Coffeecup once in a while has a bug and if they would only employ a few hundred research scientist then I would have the best software and get to pay 40 times what it now cost.
After staying up many nights searching for software, I find it's hard to beat coffeecup.
Just when I think I've seen everything, I find a site made by VSD that's smokin' .
Flashfire starter takes a little time to learn, but try mac@m@di@..its just a little more expensive(har) and if you cherish going insane, you'll love it.
The name goes with the fact I love coffee.
Web Design: https://www.websnoogie.com
Member - BBB: Websnoogie, LLC

User 157034 Photo

Ambassador
208 posts

I started off way back with Frontpage 98, eventually gave up on that and moved to Namo WebEditor, which was an improvement but it messed up my Xara Webstyle templates, so I looked around for something that would play ball. That was four years ago, the £100-ish I spent on "Super Pack" at the time, is the web design BEST investment I ever made!

OK, as regards the HTML Editor, there was a learning curve... you have to accept that but it's a case of "no pain, no gain".. I know infinitely more now that I would ever have learnt if I'd stayed with a WYSIWYG.
The add-ons are exceptional, particularly Form Builder, and are easy to get used to, I use them all the time.

Oddly enough, VSD.. I don't use it much but for someone starting out, it's ideal for doing your first site.