Articles tagged “Shopping Cart Designer” - Sort by article_views - Order by desc

Is CoffeeCup Software Compatible With Windows 64-Bit?

The short answer is: yes, 99.9% of the time.  The long answer is this: All of our software is designed to work on Windows 8, 7, XP, and Vista 32-bit and 64-bit systems. However, we...

I Get an Error When I Try to Open the Help File.

If you get an error message when trying to open the PDF Help file, it is probably because you don't have a PDF reader installed on your computer. Here's a list of free PDF readers you can...

What is the Difference Between Shopping Cart Creator and Shopping Cart Designer?

Shopping Cart Creator (Pro and Basic) and Shopping Cart Designer Pro are two different programs with two different sets of functions. They cannot be used interchangeably. If you want to have an...

General Shop Settings in Shopping Cart Creator Basic and Pro

Here's some in-depth information related to the General Shop Settings section in Shopping Cart Creator and Shopping Cart Creator Pro. In this section you will configure some of your...

What Exactly Can Shopping Cart Designer Do?

Glad you asked! Shopping Cart Designer Pro is used to create a custom theme for a Shopping Cart Creator store. This could mean making a few tweaks to a preexisting design, or using one of the...

Do I Need Shopping Cart Designer Pro if I Own Shopping Cart Creator Pro?

If you want to enable and customize all the extra store features available in Shopping Cart Creator Pro, then you'll need to use Shopping Cart Designer Pro. These features include:...

What Happens to My Custom Themes when the Trial Version of Shopping Cart Designer Expires?

When the trial version of Shopping Cart Designer expires, you will no longer be able to open any of the custom themes you created or apply them to a store in Shopping Cart Creator. However, if...

My Store Header Disappears When I Remove the Logo and Shop Name.

If you remove the logo and shop name from the header in certain Shopping Cart Creator themes, the header will disappear. This is because there isn't any data in the header. To fix this, use...

How Can I Save My Custom Theme on Other Computers?

To save your custom theme so it appears in the Shopping Cart Creator Theme window on another computer, first make a copy of your theme. To do this, go to the location on your computer where...

What are the Limitations of the Trial Version of Shopping Cart Designer?

The trial version of Shopping Cart Designer has the same functionality as the registered version, with a few exceptions: You cannot remove the "Shopping Cart Designer Software...

How Do I Transfer My Themes to Shopping Cart Creator?

First save your work in Shopping Cart Designer, and then export the theme using one of the following options: Go to File > Export to Shopping Cart Creator Click the...

What’s Up with All This “Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet...” Nonsense?

"Lorem Ipsum" is a placeholder text used by publishers to fill the space where regular content will eventually be placed. If you're looking at it and thinking, "This looks...

What are the Differences Between Shopping Cart Designer and Shopping Cart Designer Pro?

Shopping Cart Designer Pro contains several features that are unavailable in Shopping Cart Designer, including: Access to the area around a page element to create a complex design...

Can I Have the Basic and Pro Versions of Shopping Cart Designer Installed at the Same Time?

You sure can! First, install one of the versions of the software normally. Next, run the installer for the other version, and in Step 3, uncheck the box that reads either Do you want to...

How Do I Make My Custom Theme Appear in the New Theme Window?

It's really easy: Just go to File > Save as Theme and enter a name for your theme. That's it! Your theme will now appear in the New Theme window .

When Trying to Publish My Shop I Receive the Error "Failed While Saving Products"

If you are trying to export or publish your shop and you receive an error message that says, "Failed while saving products," the likely cause is a security setting in your anti-virus...