Introduce Yourself - Page 1 - Post ID...

User 103173 Photo

VP of Software Development
0 posts

Are you new around here? Take a minute to tell us a bit about yourself, share something you've made with CoffeeCup software, or just say hello.

With that, let me think where to start.... ;)

I was born in 1970 in Flushing , Michigan. If any of you have seen the Michael Moore movie, Roger & Me http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0098213, this is the lovely town I leaved near.

Initially my first experiences with computers was not a good one. I had one programming class in high school and I barely made a passing grade in it. I swore I would never have anything to do with them ever again.

When I turned 17, I joined the United States Army and left for basic training between my Junior and Senior year in high school. I graduated high school in 1989. After my senior year I went into my advanced training and stayed in the Army Reserve until 1994.

I started college in 1989 and got a part-time job in the educational offices helping teachers with their classes. They needed a way to keep track of their students grades so I started working with Lotus 1-2-3 for MS-DOS. I actually found this stuff interesting and decided to get into more computer related things. Six months later I got an intern position with the college and I was running all the computer labs (6 in total) Two years later I received my associates in Computer Information Systems. In 2005 I was also inducted into the Mott College distinguished alumni along with two federal judges and a state representative (my mommy was so proud). After that, I transferred to the University of Michigan for my bachelors and almost graduated (17 credit hours away), but got too busy with life and stuff to finish.