Q about websites I'd like to...

User 2084935 Photo

6 posts

Hi there!

TLDR: I own lots of CoffeeCup software and have 3 websites I'd like to reproduce/adapt using it. I'm a total novice. Can someone advise me whether what I'm trying to achieve is possible using these CC tools? Links to model websites below

I am trying to build websites for my personal businesses. I own CoffeeCup's HTML editor, RSD, RLM, FF, BB, content slider and a few more to help me accomplish this. I have spent a lot of time looking at various websites and templates to figure out what features I'd like my websites to include. I built, and lost, my first attempt when the computer I was working on suffered some hard drive malfunction before I backed up my project. I am now starting over and have found 3 websites that would be a good starting point for what I am trying to achieve and I'm wondering if I can get any assistance/opinions regarding which of the CoffeeCup programs I should use to build them. I am not sure if this is the forum to pose such a question. I also hope that I am not crossing an intellectual property line by finding websites I'd like to replicate/adapt for my own purposes--that's definitely not my intention. I don't know how to do this (learning as I go; took me 8 hours to do my first Home page...) and doing it myself because of very limited funds. Any advice would be very much appreciated. Thank you so much!

The websites I'd like to replicate/adapt/borrow elements of are:

Coming Soon page: http://tinyurl.com/hynbyp9

Main business site: http://tinyurl.com/jm98cf2 (especially the Home and Services pages)

Blog-look site: http://crystal-blogger-template.blogspot.com/ (this one looked fairly simple but I'm still struggling to get the hang of it)

Thanks in advance for your time, attention and assistance. I appreciate it!

User 188640 Photo

895 posts

Crystal,

You can do the website (business) in RSD which in the V2 Beta has FF and BB frameworks.