PixConverter Problem


Registered User
42 posts

I have been trying out all the new software I bought & have run across another issue.

When I do a Batch resize & text watermark it does the conversion but also changes the first preview image permanently.

I don't think it is supposed to do this to the source images is it?

what am I doing wrong?

Ps. It also changes the source even if I don't go thru with the conversion by canceling it.

Thanks for any help with this I actually never had image software do something like this before so it made one image a low res permanately before I figured out it would do this.
Everyone has an opinion & this is just mine sorry if it offends anyone.


Ambassador
3,940 posts

just a sec! mine isnt even copying the images....if i figure it out i'll brb.





Registered User
42 posts

Actually I have tried all three settings but it seems to do the damage even if I cancel the conversion before finishing which is the weird part. I have checked & as soon as I start the process it changes the first image even if I don't finish.

I am lost I have never had software do things without actually finishing the operation.

Thanks for the response
Everyone has an opinion & this is just mine sorry if it offends anyone.


Ambassador
3,940 posts

wierd mcgyver, I got 3 out of six changed and it too has changed the first image after I canceled, maybe someone can point us in the right direction huh!





Registered User
42 posts

Bruce wrote:
wierd mcgyver, I got 3 out of six chaged and it too has changed the first image after I canceled, maybe someone can point us in the right direction huh!

Well at least we know we aren't CRAZY LOL

Looks like for now only safe way to work with images is to make duplicate copies first. I lost one image No way to retrieve because I set it at a very low Res.

I bought the Web Master pak but now I am being allot more careful & treating the software more like BETA. I really have only had good luck so far with the Web Form maker but I am still playing. I know the video software has known bugs now after purchasing. CoffeeCup seems like a good company though so maybe they will come up with a fix.

Thanks again I am looking forward to learning more about this software even with the Bugs although I am surprised no one else has noticed this.
Everyone has an opinion & this is just mine sorry if it offends anyone.


Registered User
35 posts

I didn't notice because I didn't go back and check the size of the original image. Since I usually convert one at a time, I've now corrupted a lot of my stock photos. At least I still have my son's wedding on CD. The others--not so lucky. Thanks for the warning. I wouldn't have discovered it on my own.

Heather


Registered User
42 posts

Here is the latest I submitted same question to CC Tech Support & they let me know they are working on this & it should be resolved in the next release.

Suggestion:

I would HIGHLY recommend not using important pictures in PixConverter without first making copies of them until a fix is released.
Everyone has an opinion & this is just mine sorry if it offends anyone.


Registered User
1,332 posts

Wow. I'm glad I stumbled across this issue before I ran the program over my images. Thanks for the heads up!
"You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of a football team, or some nuclear weapons, but at the very least you need a beer." -- Frank Zappa

Visit Spinland Studios: http://www.spinland.biz

Have something to add? We’d love to hear it!
You must have an account to participate. Please Sign In Here, then join the conversation.