How does a WordPress designer work...

User 2711945 Photo

4 posts

Hi,
I'm newly taking over a site that was built using CoffeeCup for a non-profit. I'm a WordPress designer and not very familiar with CoffeeCup at all. I've been reading through the docs and the forums and see that many here are using WordPress with CoffeeCup. I'm not really grasping how that works but I'm guessing that CoffeeCup has a better visual interface for creating things like forms then people are using the in a frame in WordPress? That kind of thing is definitely worth looking into for me. I'm always interested in new ways to create better looking responsive designs.
The big issue for me at the beginning though is that the site has a lot of content already. If there is a way to move the content from CoffeeCup to Wordpress database I'd be thrilled. Is that possible? I don't know if CoffeeCup even creates a database like WordPress does.
Any direction for this CoffeeCup newbie would be much appreciated.
Thanks.
User 38401 Photo

Senior Advisor
10,951 posts

I guess the first obvious question would be which CoffeeCup software you are referring to? CoffeeCup has a good handful of different builders right now so it would help to know how to answer this question better if we know which program had been used to create the current site.

I can tell you that there is no "integration" that works with Wordpress for any of the programs really. I "think" they are/were working on some things for the new Responsive Layout Maker and the new builder they are still working on to have some things that would work with Word press, but I don't "think" they've been added yet, I could be wrong here though so hopefully if I am someone will correct me on that.