error message.....something is...

User 2187660 Photo

27 posts

I am trying to get my form built on WFB to work on my website - orcattlewomen.org. One form (contact us) works and the one I just edited and am trying to get back on there (membership form) does not. This is the message that appears on the page...Warning: require(/home/orcatt5/public_html/membershipform2/fbapp/php/config.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/orcatt5/public_html/membershipform2.php on line 6

Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required '/home/orcatt5/public_html/membershipform2/fbapp/php/config.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/orcatt5/public_html/membershipform2.php on line 6

I did everything the same as I have done before. All the files seem to be on the server but it still doesn't work. I'm not a programer so don't know how to fix it. Support says that it is not a software problem. Hope someone has some ideas for me. The form was working fine two days ago before I tried to edit it. Thanks!
sdm1299
User 2088758 Photo

Senior Advisor
3,087 posts

Hi Sue,

When you uploaded your files did you make sure to upload the contents of the membershipform2_exported and not the actual folder itself?
Taking over the world one website at a time!

Steve Kolish
www.misterwebguy.com

YouTube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL8qVv … ttneYaMSJA
User 2187660 Photo

27 posts

Hi Steve, I finally got it to work. Just hope I don't have to edit it again in the near future!! Thanks for your help. Sue
sdm1299
User 2088758 Photo

Senior Advisor
3,087 posts

Great to hear! Glad you figured it out. Do you mind sharing with us what you did so others can benefit from this post too.

Thanks
Taking over the world one website at a time!

Steve Kolish
www.misterwebguy.com

YouTube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL8qVv … ttneYaMSJA
User 10077 Photo

Senior Advisor
1,095 posts