Music during slide show?

6 posts

I have downloaded the trial version and have been looking it over. I have a client of mine who wants me to create a photo album on her website. It needs to be able to play music in the background as the photos fade in/out. Here is an example of what she is looking for: http://www.oakwoodstudio.com/

I am not a flash developer nor do I have the time to learn it. I am hoping this product will help me out. I am a huge fan of other Coffee Cup software that I own.

I would like to know if this software is capable of doing something like this please? I tried to use the software to create something. It is straightforward to use and easy but I could not get the music to work right.

Comments and suggestions are appreciated and thanks in advance.

Thank you and God bless,
Noble

351 posts
Online Now

Yes, you can specify an audio file that will play in the background while the slide show plays.

I do think it's fair to point out that a slideshow created by CC Photo Gallery will not look quite like the example site that you've cited. When using the provided default themes, the galleries are rather limited in size and format. Manual edits can help customize them, but that requires xml knowledge.

I'd recommend downloading the trial version and see whether it will provide a satisfactory result. It is quite easy to use, so you should have no trouble evaluating it.

Senior Advisor
1,788 posts

cbrillow wrote:
I do think it's fair to point out that a slideshow created by CC Photo Gallery will not look quite like the example site that you've cited. When using the provided default themes, the galleries are rather limited in size and format. Manual edits can help customize them, but that requires xml knowledge.

You can resize the CC Photo Gallery to pretty much any size and shape you want. You can do this using the options in the program without "xml knowledge".
Also, you don't have to use any of the themes provided.