CoffeeCup Ambassador Program #4

Home » Forums » News and Announcements » CoffeeCup Ambassador Program #4


Registered User
3,694 posts

Janys - My One True Love!!!

I couldn't help myself, like a small child told not to do something, I went and did it anyway and followed the link. How foolish we little boys are!

7 pages later, or was that 8 and furious Ctrl/Alt/Delete, I managed to get myself out.

See, like all good women, you advised not to do it didn't you.

Mark Mark Loves CoffeeCup


Registered User
3,694 posts

Ok - Just two more. Pretty safe though (no nasty pages here) http://coffee-cup.com/ and also http://coffeecup.net/ (don't ask for a translation)

Mark Mark Loves CoffeeCup


Senior Advisor
6,076 posts

Mark Searson wrote:
Janys - My One True Love!!!

I couldn't help myself, like a small child told not to do something, I went and did it anyway and followed the link. How foolish we little boys are!

7 pages later, or was that 8 and furious Ctrl/Alt/Delete, I managed to get myself out.

See, like all good women, you advised not to do it didn't you.

Mark

Mark,
Sounds like a real case of "I told you so............!!!!"
Janys http://www.venicefromtheinside.com


Senior Advisor
1,821 posts

JANYS HYDE wrote:
Found another one today - worse still. Can't remember if it was Danny or Roberto who pointed it out, but anyway www.cofeecup.com I seem to recall. And one of those ghastly, really annoying, frustrating, irritating sites which pops up loads of windows and doesn't want to let you get back to where you came from.
Janys

I too have made the mistake of going here before...not doing that more than once either.

Caren <p>
/Caren</p>


Registered User
3,694 posts

I think that I shall register CoffeeCupOnline.Com and see if I can get some people think I am the real thing! I think perhaps I will create a Burlesque site offering an incongruous (though not rude) imitation of something so onlike coffeecup.com, that people will feel obliged to buy something from me just because they feel so stuuuuuupid. Or perhaps I won't and will just carry on with my church web site! Mark Loves CoffeeCup


VP of Software Development
13,678 posts
Online Now

Mark Searson wrote:
I think that I shall register CoffeeCupOnline.Com and see if I can get some people think I am the real thing! I think perhaps I will create a Burlesque site offering an incongruous (though not rude) imitation of something so onlike coffeecup.com, that people will feel obliged to buy something from me just because they feel so stuuuuuupid. Or perhaps I won't and will just carry on with my church web site!

Hi Mark

We really appreciate your enthusiasm, but please don't register any domain names with our name in them. We would not like to see users get confused with the different brand names. ~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~
Scott A. Swedorski - VP of Product Development
CoffeeCup Software Inc.
Phone: 678.495.3480


Ambassador
2,395 posts

Hi Scott,

I remember hearing about this. If you register a domain name. Try and take up all extentions. So no one can use that name. Like coffeecup.com, .net, .org, .us and so on. Maybe buy the remaining close domain names to CoffeeCup.com domain name. So people does not get confused.

No what I mean? I hope! > CoffeeCup Ambassador
> 2002 Olympic Torchbearer
> Multiple Sclerosis Cyclist 1990 to 2012
> Eagle Scout 2008
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
< < < http://www.bikemikeworld.com > > >
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Smile Always !!

http://www.bikemikeworld.com/small-ms170-meter.gif

Direct link to donate towards my ride in Multiple Sclerosis bike tour......
http://main.nationalmssociety.org/goto/ … e2013ms170


Ambassador
2,395 posts

HI,

What is this Ambassador Thingy all about? What is the invitation all about also? > CoffeeCup Ambassador
> 2002 Olympic Torchbearer
> Multiple Sclerosis Cyclist 1990 to 2012
> Eagle Scout 2008
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
< < < http://www.bikemikeworld.com > > >
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Smile Always !!

http://www.bikemikeworld.com/small-ms170-meter.gif

Direct link to donate towards my ride in Multiple Sclerosis bike tour......
http://main.nationalmssociety.org/goto/ … e2013ms170


VP of Software Development
13,678 posts
Online Now

Mike Mike wrote:
Hi Scott,

I remember hearing about this. If you register a domain name. Try and take up all extentions. So no one can use that name. Like coffeecup.com, .net, .org, .us and so on. Maybe buy the remaining close domain names to CoffeeCup.com domain name. So people does not get confused.

No what I mean? I hope!

We do own a lot but every possible combination with cost a gazillion dollars ;) ~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~
Scott A. Swedorski - VP of Product Development
CoffeeCup Software Inc.
Phone: 678.495.3480


Registered User
3,694 posts

Hi Scott - Don't worry! I was just kidding. My priority is to see if I can get the domain bishbashbosh.com - don't know what I would do with it, but it sounds good though doesn't it?

Scott, I, among with others, were justing having a little fun with CoffeeCup, trying to see what or who had duped us to their sites.

Remember, look out for bishbashbosh.com

Mark Mark Loves CoffeeCup

Have something to add? We’d love to hear it!
You must have an account to participate. Please Sign In Here, then join the conversation.