Hello All,
I few of our clients are reporting that their antivirus software is blocking our site (www.riggingforrescue.com). I have spoken with our ISP and site host, Norton antivirus, and McAfee antivirus, and none can find anythings wrong, yet the problem persists.
After speaking briefly with a consultant, he says that "After looking at this error I’m pretty sure that this is being caused a line or lines of code in your website that is triggering a false positive in some antivirus programs."
Attached is a screen shot showing what the clients are seeing.
Thank you for any help you can provide.
Chris
I few of our clients are reporting that their antivirus software is blocking our site (www.riggingforrescue.com). I have spoken with our ISP and site host, Norton antivirus, and McAfee antivirus, and none can find anythings wrong, yet the problem persists.
After speaking briefly with a consultant, he says that "After looking at this error I’m pretty sure that this is being caused a line or lines of code in your website that is triggering a false positive in some antivirus programs."
Attached is a screen shot showing what the clients are seeing.
Thank you for any help you can provide.
Chris
Hiya Chris,
I went through your whole site including blogs and I get no warnings or errors at all, all looks fine to me.
I'm on Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit, PC Tools Internet Security Jo Ann
http://lbwebsites.com - Web Design & Web Hosting
http://cattownrescue.org ... Current project in the works, love cats!
http://northbaldwinliteracycouncil.org .... Our local Literacy Council
Due to spammers the below sites are not viewable outside the US, sorry guys
http://proudayou.com - My sons website for his music business
http://rockinwithmainstreet.com - My brother's band website
I went through your whole site including blogs and I get no warnings or errors at all, all looks fine to me.
I'm on Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit, PC Tools Internet Security Jo Ann
http://lbwebsites.com - Web Design & Web Hosting
http://cattownrescue.org ... Current project in the works, love cats!

http://northbaldwinliteracycouncil.org .... Our local Literacy Council
Due to spammers the below sites are not viewable outside the US, sorry guys

http://proudayou.com - My sons website for his music business
http://rockinwithmainstreet.com - My brother's band website
I will say it again. Anti-virus programs are a SCAM! 
Many of these programs use automated tools where users can submit sites as possible threats and 99% of the time, they never try and verify if they are indeed a threat. I will bet that your IP address is in a block associated with other bad sites and you are a casualty of war.
About all you can do is contact these anti-virus programs through their support channels and disupte the alert.
We have have dealt with the same issue many times here as well. It sucks.
~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~_~
Scott A. Swedorski - VP of Product Development
CoffeeCup Software Inc.
Phone: 678.495.3480
Many of these programs use automated tools where users can submit sites as possible threats and 99% of the time, they never try and verify if they are indeed a threat. I will bet that your IP address is in a block associated with other bad sites and you are a casualty of war.
About all you can do is contact these anti-virus programs through their support channels and disupte the alert.
We have have dealt with the same issue many times here as well. It sucks.
Scott A. Swedorski - VP of Product Development
CoffeeCup Software Inc.
Phone: 678.495.3480
Are you setting cookies on clients computers. A site has to present a viable download threat you would think. I use Avast and it trys to block some questionable sites. I have never investigated why these sites get blocked but cookies are the possibility I think. I always wondered what could be done with these and what influence they could have. I know they store browsing data but maybe they have a sinister side.
Probably just speculation. What do I know
The Guy From OZ
Website Solutions just ask
http://inkmon.org/contact.html
Why inkmon the domain inkmonitor was taken
What can be done with WFB
http://phpsnippets.webatu.com
Probably just speculation. What do I know
Website Solutions just ask
http://inkmon.org/contact.html
Why inkmon the domain inkmonitor was taken
What can be done with WFB
http://phpsnippets.webatu.com
From Uk using firefox most of your pages are loading exceptionally slowly, I guess shared hosting like most of us are on, but seldom do i see things made in VSD load this slowly
Your blog :: http://www.riggingforrescue.blogspot.com/ possibly is being recognised as going to a different server.
Have you considered loading this to your free sdrive acount, and using sdrive stream for your blog, so it is all hosted in one place, i think it will all load faster, and possibly get rid of a problem if what is occuring is as a result of another website on the same shared hosting (NOT YOURS)
Just a thought !!! Started using CC VSD in January 2009, I don't do HTML code, I have had appx £16,000 of sales from my SCCP & SCDP shop to date, Enjoying semi-retirement
Hosted FREE on CC S DRIVE www.chauffeurdrivenluxurycars.co.uk
My new VSD & SCCP site Oct 2011 www.deloreanjewellery.co.uk
CoffeeCup template http://www.tradnarrowboatshells.hostei.com
One I made for a friend www.sarahphotographer.co.uk
Your blog :: http://www.riggingforrescue.blogspot.com/ possibly is being recognised as going to a different server.
Have you considered loading this to your free sdrive acount, and using sdrive stream for your blog, so it is all hosted in one place, i think it will all load faster, and possibly get rid of a problem if what is occuring is as a result of another website on the same shared hosting (NOT YOURS)
Just a thought !!! Started using CC VSD in January 2009, I don't do HTML code, I have had appx £16,000 of sales from my SCCP & SCDP shop to date, Enjoying semi-retirement
Hosted FREE on CC S DRIVE www.chauffeurdrivenluxurycars.co.uk
My new VSD & SCCP site Oct 2011 www.deloreanjewellery.co.uk
CoffeeCup template http://www.tradnarrowboatshells.hostei.com
One I made for a friend www.sarahphotographer.co.uk
Have something to add? We’d love to hear it!
You must have an account to participate. Please Sign In Here, then join the conversation.